Books, Music, Me, Life, Love and other things… Twitter/Instagram: @kerecb

First of all I’m going to say that I was apprehensive of reading this book after the One Night’s debacle, I LOVE Jodi (Yes, in shouty capitals!) and also love her writing but Miller, just didn’t do it for me. I mean, after Jesse Ward, what can you expect?

I enjoyed this book a lot, since the beginning, it was a pleasant reading. I loved it! I really liked the story. I cried a little at the end, but happy tears, that was a sweet and cute end. I felt in love with Jake as I never thought it would be possible with one of JEM characters again, I mean, as I said, what can you expect after Jesse Ward, right? – Well, for me the answer was a handsome shadow, a hot/raw/alpha PROTECTOR with a killing instinct to have under his care his most precious possession: Camille, a true fighter, a strong woman, who has a really crazy arsehole for dad. I liked how during the reading you get to see how Camille is helping him to open to the light again, and I really didn’t expect that twist at the end, the true behind the photograph and his omission of the truth. Just Wow!

Thank you Jodi, for making me fall in love with another of your characters once again. I really never thought that would be possible after Jesse.

theprotectorThe Protector by Jodi Ellen Malpas

People think they have Camille Logan nailed: daddy’s girl; beautiful, spoiled young woman with her father’s bank balance to fund her lifestyle. But Camille is determined to have a life free from his strings. Out on her own, she’s made mistakes, including one that found her clawing her way back after a stint in rehab and plenty of bad press. Now, after fighting so hard to be independent and happy, she finds her life threatened as a result of her father’s ruthless business dealings. Caught between resentment and fear, Camille prepares herself for the measures her father will take to protect her. But nothing could prepare her for the ex-SAS sniper who crashes into her life.

Jake Sharp resides in his own personal hell. He was distracted from duty once before, and the consequences were devastating–both personally and professionally. He vowed never to let that happen again. Accepting the job of bodyguard to Camille Logan isn’t the kind of distraction from his demons he should take. Women and Jake don’t mix well, yet protecting the heiress seems the lesser of two evils. But Jake soon discovers that she isn’t the woman she’s perceived to be. She’s warm, compassionate, her presence settling, and his duty to protect her soon goes deeper than a well-paid job, no matter how hard he fights it. He needs absolution. He comes to need Camille. But he knows he can’t have both.

I hope you enjoy the book as much as I did. For more info about Jodi and her upcoming plans and projects:

Web Site: http://jodiellenmalpas.co.uk/

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/JodiEllenMalpas

Twitter: @JodiEllenMalpas

Kx

Leave a comment